Honourable Janice Lachance

is the President-Elect of the American Society for Public Administration (President in 2017). An accomplished executive, widely experienced leader, and governance expert, Janice’s career spans high-level work in the government as Director of the U.S. Office of Personnel Management (OPM), as well as in associations and executive volunteer activities. During the past decade, Janice has served as the managing executive in not-for-profit membership associations. Most recent examples include Interim President of the Better Business Bureau Institute for Marketplace Trust where she was responsible for innovative transformation of the BBB’s 501c3 foundation through the design and execution of comprehensive mission development, including communications, branding, staffing and fund development plans.   

Prior to her recent work in not-for-profit enterprises, Janice was nominated by President William Clinton and unanimously confirmed by the U.S. Senate as the Director of the U.S. Office of Personnel Management (OPM). While serving as global spokesperson and champion of the librarian profession and the association, the U.S. State Department appointed Janice to be a delegate to the World Summit on the Information Society, which led to the creation of the Internet Governance Forum (IGF).

Professor Geert Bouckaert

is professor at the Faculty of Social Sciences He is the former Director of the KU Leuven Public Governance Institute. He is coordinator of the Policy Research Centre - Governmental Organization - Decisive Governance and he is president of the International Institute of Administrative Sciences (IIAS). He published in the field of public sector reforms and its different aspects of performance, co-ordination, trust, and change. He is a member of editorial boards such as Public Administration Review, J-PART, and PPMR. He is a Fellow of the National Academy of Public Administration (USA) and has been awarded several Honorary Doctorates.

Professor Jack H. Knott

Jack H. Knott took the reins of the USC Sol Price School of Public Policy in August 2005 as the C. Erwin and Ione L. Piper Chair and Professor. Before joining USC, Dean Knott served from 1997 until 2005 as professor of political science and director of the Institute of Government and Public Affairs at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign and Chicago. From 1987 to 1997, Dean Knott was a professor in the Department of Political Science at Michigan State University, where he served as departmental chair and director of Michigan State’s Institute for Public Policy and Social Research. Dean Knott is a leading scholar in the fields of political institutions and public policy, health policy, and public management. He has published three books, including Reforming Bureaucracy: The Politics of Institutional Choice, and numerous journal articles and book chapters.


Professor Yang Kai Feng

Dr. Kaifeng Yang is a professor at the Askew School. He received his B.A. in management science from Huazhong University of Science and Technology in China; his M.A. and Ph.D. in business administration from Remin University of China; and his Ph.D. in public administration from Rutgers University. His research and teaching interests are in public and strategic management, organizational theory and behavior, performance measurement, and e-government. He is a fellow of the National Academy of Public Administration and the managing editor of Public Performance and Management Review . He is a senior research associate of the National Center for Public Productivity at Rutgers-Newark, and a research affiliate of the DeVoe Moore Center at FSU.

Please stay tuned and more speakers will be confirmed soon.